Good news! Jonathan Ball is reprinting some of the much-loved titles from The African Writers Series  (AWS). The series is a collection of books written by African novelists, poets, and politicians originally published by Heinemann. From Ngungi Wa Thiongo, Buchi Emecheta, Alex La Guma, Kofi Awoonor, Charles Mungoshi, Dambuzo Marachera, and many others. Until this moment, these AWS titles were unavailable brand new in the country. This is a wonderful opportunity for you to grow your library with these classics.

Below are the titles that are available for order at Book Circle Capital. Send us an email at to place your order.


Homecoming Thiongo,Ngugi Wa R300
New Tribe Emecheta,Buchi R300
Wings of Dust Mahjoub,Jamal R300
A Walk in the Night  La Guma,Alex R300
Ripples in the Pool Njau,Rebeka R300
Waiting for the Rain  Mungoshi,Charles R300
This Earth, My Brother  Awoonor,Kofi R300
Kicking Tongues  King-Aribisala,Karen R300
Black Sunlight Marechera,Dambudzo R300
Sozaboy Saro-Wiwa,Ken R300
Home and Exile Achebe,Chinua R300